Headquartered at the Olympic and Paralympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, the USA Shooting staff is committed to providing excellence in customer service to our membership. Below you will find a list of USA Shooting employees and their roles in making the organization among the highest-ranked National Governing Bodies in the U.S. Olympic Movement.

Kelly Reisdorf

Interim CEO

Karen Sarnelli


Ashley MacAllister

Competitions Manager

Kimberly Covert

Operations Administrator

Brittany Nelson

Manager, PR & Communications

Julia Mlodozyniec

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Silva

National Paralympic Coach and Manager

Brent McPherson

Range Operations Supervisor and Competitions Support

Peter Durben

National Rifle Coach

Jay Waldron

National Shotgun Coach

Mike Axelrod

Range Facilities & Gunsmith Technician

Bud Kucera

Range Technician

Jason Turner

Assistant National Pistol Program Manager and National Pistol Team coach

Board of Directors

The USA Shooting Board of Directors is in place to represent members, the international federation, fellow shooting organizations, the Athletes' Advisory Council, and the U.S. National Team, National Development Team, and Junior Olympic Team athletes.

Jim Mitchell

Board Chair, Term ends 12/31/24

Jacqueline McCook

Vice Chair & Independent Board Member, Term ends 12/31/26

Sarah Scherer

USOPC Athletes' Advisory Council Representative, Term ends 12/31/24

Kimberly Rhode

ISSF Representative, Term ends 12/31/24

Troy Bassham

Coaches & Officials Representative, Term ends 12/31/24

McKenna Geer

USA Shooting Athletes' Advisory Council Representative - Para, Term ends 12/31/24

Sandra Uptagrafft

USA Shooting Athletes' Advisory Council Representative - Pistol, Term ends 12/31/24

Frank Thompson

USA Shooting Athletes' Advisory Council Representative - Shotgun, Term ends 12/31/26

Tim Rupli

Independent Board Member, Term ends 12/31/2024

Ward “Trig” French

Independent Board Member, Term ends 12/31/2024

Sara Walker

Independent Board Member, Term ends 12/31/26

USA Shooting Team Foundation

The mission of the USA Shooting Team Foundation is to provide philanthropic support to USA Shooting, ensuring athletes have access to the best facilities, coaching, training, and support in their pursuit of Olympic and Paralympic medals.

Paul Checketts

Board Chairman

Randal Garrett

Vice President Development

Dan Genter

Executive Vice President

Jim Mitchell

Board Member

Chris Dewitt

Vice President East

Anne Brockinton Lee

Vice President West

Kevin Hogan

Vice President Midwest

C.R “Bubba” Saulsbury, Jr

Vice President South Central

Rick Steiner

Vice President Treasurer

Roger Norman

Board Member Special Projects

K. Michael Ingram

Board Member